Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Public Performance of Music - List of Witnesses
Commercial Television Stations - SOCAN Tariff 2.A (1994-1997)

Please note that the list is posted in the language in which it was filed.

Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN)

Panel: M. François Dompierre, compositeur
Mr. Glenn Morley, Composer
M. Pierre-Daniel Rheault, compositeur

Panel: Mr. Paul Hoffert, Composer
Mr. Michael Horner, Film Music Associates

Mr. Alexander Crawley, National President, ACTRA

Mr. David Ellis, Communications Consultant, Omnia Communications Inc.

Mr. Tim Casey, Certified Financial Analyst, Nesbitt Burns

Mr. Barry Kiefl, Director of Research, CBC

M. Jean-Loup Tournier, Président du Directoire, SACEM

Mr. Richard H. Reimer, Director of Legal Affairs and Managing Attorney, ASCAP

Professor S.J. Liebowitz, Economist, University of Texas at Dallas

Panel: Mr. Michael Rock, General Manager, SOCAN
Mr. Victor Perkins, Director of Corporate Information, SOCAN

Mr. Paul Spurgeon, General Counsel, SOCAN

Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB)

Mr. Ken Goldstein, Communications Management Inc.

Panel: Mr. Michael McCabe, President and CEO, CAB
Mr. Peter E. Miller, Senior Vice-President and General Counsel, CAB
Mr. Rob Scarth, Vice-President, Television, CAB
Mr. James Macdonald, President and CEO, WIC Television Ltd. & WIC Entertainment Ltd.

Panel: Professor Steven Globerman, Department of Economics, Simon Fraser University
Professor William Stanbury, Faculty of Commerce & Business Administration, University of British Columbia

Panel: Mr. Jack Zwaska, Executive Director, Television Licence Committee of U.S.A.
Mr. Ronald H. Gertz, President, Music Reports, Inc.

Panel: Mr. Tony Scapillati, Executive Director, Canadian Broadcasting Rights Agency (CBRA)
Mr. Robin Fillingham, Chief Financial Officer, Baton Broadcasting

Panel: Mr. Bill Mustos, Vice-President of Dramatic Programming, Baton Broadcasting
Mr. André Provencher, Vice-président de la programmation, Télé-Métropole Inc.
Mr. Paul Gratton, Station Manager, Bravo!

Panel: Ms. Grace Shafran, Vice-President and General Counsel, Baton Broadcasting
Mr. Mark Lewis, Director of Business Affairs and Legal Counsel, CHUM Television
Mr. Philippe Labelle, Directeur des affaires juridiques et secrétaire corporatif, Télé-Métropole Inc.
Mr. Tandy Greer Yull, Consultant, Nordicity Group Ltd.

At the Board's request

Panel: Madame Francine Bertrand-Venne, Directrice générale, SPACQ
Me Colette Matteau, avocate, Brodeur, Matteau, Poirier